Bill Mair - Sportsman of the Year Award



"Awarded to an SWT angler that shows professional sportsmanlike skills and conduct throughout the tournament year as indicated by his/her fishing peers.
In recognition of a friend and true sportsman who believed tournament fishing was a serious competition but it still should be fun in all aspects."



  1996 Bob Schlosser   2006 Darren & Vickie Zeller  
  1997 Dan Redka   2007 Darryl Ward  
  1998 John Phipps   2008 Perry Pugh  
  1999 Greg Earis   2009 Fred & Evelyn Paslawski  
  2000 Russ Brotherton   2010 Kevin Hollerbaum  
  2001 Brian Kochan   2011 Paul Brunette  
  2002 Perry Pugh   2012 Terry Ewanchyna  
  2003 Dale Kozak   2013 Len Partridge  
  2004 Rob Furutanti   2014 Randy Whilidal  
  2005 Dave Deutscher